Broadcasting Commission

Shaheeb resigns from BroadCom

President of the Broadcasting Commission (BroadCom), Mohamed Shaheeb has resigned from his position.

While the President of the Commission has resigned, the dismissal of its Vice President, Fathimath Zaina is on the agenda of the parliament sitting today.

Before the parliament decided to dismiss Shaheeb and Zaina from the Broadcasting Commission, its members, Ismail Sofwan and Hassan Nabaah resigned from the Commission as well.

They resigned after the parliament committee for independent institutes began investigating them for dismissal.