JSC launches investigation into Chief Justice and two more Supreme Court Justices

Judicial Service Commission (JSC) has launched an investigation into cases regarding Chief Justice Ahmed Abdulla Didi and two other Supreme Court justices.

A seven member team has been formed by the JSC to investigate the cases.

JSC is investigating Justice Adam Mohamed Abdulla along with Justice Abdulla Areef in addition to Chief Justice Ahmed Abdulla Didi.

The seven member investigative team includes Vice President of JSC, Masthoor Husnee, Member Abdul Rauf Ibrahim, Member Mohamed Easafulhu, Member Hisaan Hussain, Member Abdul Hannan Ahmed and Member Dr. Ali Shameem.

JSC had also conducted an investigation into Supreme Court Justice Abdulla didi, after which they decided to submit a motion to the parliament to remove Justice Abdulla Didi from him position. As per their law, the JSC granted Justice Didi a period of 30 days to answer the findings in the investigative report, after which a decision will be made about submitting for his impeachment.