Delegates from 46 countries to attend Dr. Muizzu's oath of office ceremony

Delegates from 46 countries will attend the oath ceremony of the president-elect, parliament said on Wednesday.

A total of 120 officials, including delegates and senior officials, will attend the swearing-in ceremony of President-elect Dr. Mohamed Muizzu and Vice President Hussain Mohamed Latheef to represent 46 countries, Media and Communications of the Parliament House, Hassan Ziau told 'One' today.

"There are ministers from about 12 countries. The delegates include the presidents of the various countries who come as special representatives of prime ministers and monarchs," Ziau said.

On behalf of China, the ceremony will be attended by a person of the level of vice president and she is coming as a special representative of the Chinese president, Ziyau said.

President-elect Dr Mohamed Muizzu's oath ceremony will be open to 1,000 people, said Interim Spokesman Firzul Abdulla Halil. Dr. Muizzu's oath ceremony will be held at 4:45 p.m. tomorrow at The Republic Square.

While parliament is preparing for the ceremony, Director of Media Hassan Ziyau had earlier told 'One' that invitations to attend the ceremony would be sent to around 3,500 people. Dr. Muizzu's oath ceremony was assigned to the Army Welfare Company (SIWEC) for MVR 22.9 million.